Bringing PFAB to the Middle East

In another crazy turn of events (welcome to my life), I have ended up moving from small-town Al Ain to the heart of Dubai. I have also stopped teaching in order to develop my work as a photographer as well as pursue some of my other interests!  It’s equal parts exciting and intimidating and nerve-wracking and invigorating, and I may be in slightly over my head, but I couldn’t be more excited to have several months where I can focus solely on showing my work and meeting other artists.

Plans are already starting to be developed, though!  I’ve met an artist/designer who has an amazing line called Neon Edge here in Dubai, and she’s bringing me into the art world here by offering to host some of my work in her studio during the Sikka Art Fair from March 14-24. Stay tuned for photos, and fingers crossed this will lead to new opportunities!  Also, over the next few weeks there will thousands of photos added to this site, my site for my domestic work will be completed, I’m going to be submitting portfolios to different publications, networking with other artists and photography groups, and investigating galleries here in the UAE that might show my work. And then just for fun I’m also going to be taking a course to become a scuba dive instructor, so I’m not anticipating too much free time, but I’m also not complaining about it!

I really appreciate the support I’ve received from everyone here in Dubai and I’m looking forward to big things, so stay tuned and wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Exhibitions, Middle East

Leave a Reply

