One Show Ends, Another Begins

Last week I took my pictures down off of the walls at Schulers and surrendered the space to another wonderful photographer (who I actually met and advised to show her work when she bought one of the my pieces in the store).  If you live in the area and get a chance to see Dorothy’s work, I highly recommend it!

But life keeps moving right along, and I’m currently sitting in Ella’s of Lowell appraising how I arranged my photos for the new show I’ve started here!  This time I’ll be focusing on pictures I’ve taken over the years here in the US as well as Canada and Puerto Rico, and it’s immediately obvious that there’s a different style and a different vibe at work in this collection.  I’ve already heard some lovely comments from Ella’s customers and am eager to come back on Monday with a few more pictures that weren’t quite ready to go up on the wall.  I’ll be her featured artists for at least the months of September, October, and November, so hopefully you’ll find a chance to come and enjoy them!  And just in case you’ve forgotten the details:

Ella’s of Lowell
307 E. Main, Lowell, MI
616.987.9266

Ellacoffee@rocketmail.com

And in other news…

–There will be a reception here at Ella’s that will probably coincide with my birthday, so if you’re looking for an excuse to imbibe some tasty wines (special selections from my manager at the Flat River Grill), keep on the lookout for more information here or on Facebook.
–The new website will be completely done in a few days!  I needed to change the format because it didn’t have enough memory for all of my pictures, but I’ve got it nearly worked out–look for it soon!
–I’m talking to the manager at Striders in Eastown to hang some of my pictures in their store!  I love the people there and always enjoy the Wednesday running group, so this is definitely exciting for me.
–My first Facebook ad is going to start running this coming Wednesday.  So don’t ignore the blurbs to the right of your profile, see if you can catch PFAB over there!

I’d say that’s enough for today, but expect more soon when PFABIA is done and ready for you to enjoy.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Domestic Work, Exhibitions

Leave a Reply

