This months’s sale/feature: TIMOR-LESTE

Each week I’m going to run a special deal on prints taken in the country I was traveling in at that time one year earlier.

THIS MONTH’S FEATURED COUNTRY: TIMOR-LESTE–10% off all prints of photos taken in East Timor!

I spent the first few weeks of February 2011 traveling in Dili, Timor-Leste, exploring one of the most misunderstood cities in Southeast Asia. UN peacekeepers still maintain a presence because of the severity of the violence in TL’s battle against Indonesia for independence a few years ago. I never felt in any danger, though the city itself clearly showed the effects of the civil war and ensuing massacres. I even got to do some amazing scuba diving, on par with my favorite sites around Indonesia. I can’t wait to return and can only imagine how different it will look even in a few years.

Two of my favorites:

Leave a comment

Filed under Sales/Features, Timor Leste

Leave a Reply

