This Week’s Sale/Feature: INDIA

Each week I’m going to run a special deal on prints taken in the country I was traveling in at that time one year earlier (well, in this case it’s actually two years ago, but that’s okay, right?).

THIS WEEK’S FEATURED COUNTRY: INDIA–10% off all prints of photos taken in India!!  Enter the code INDIA10 at checkout!

I spent December 2009 travelling a circular path around Northern India, starting in Delhi, working north to Amritsar, east to Rishikesh, south to Varanasi and Khajuraho, west to Udaipur, Jodhpur and Jaisalmer, then back towards Delhi with a stop in Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Looking back, it was a lot for just a month!

This was the first backpacking I’d ever done in my life and I’m excited to open my store with my focus on India. It was an immense challenge to travel there alone for the first time in my life, but I have no regrets about it and it made me realize that I want to spend my life exploring the world.

Two of my favorites:

Private Conversation
“Private Conversation”, Khajuraho, Central India
Crooked Smile
“Crooked Smile”, Ajmer, India

To Order:

1. First, pick out the pictures you want from my website. If you’d like a faster way to find the photos taken in India, push Control + F and search for ‘India’ on each page to find pictures with that location in the caption.

2. Then head to my Etsy shop (www.etsy.com/shop/PhotosFromABroad), purchase the size of the print you want and put its title in the Note to Seller when you check.

3. You can also email me on Etsy by clicking “Request Custom Item” on the left-side menu on the site.

4. NOTE: This code is only good on prints from India, but Etsy will apply the discount to all prints. If you want a photo from another country you will have to either make 2 separate orders (I can refund part of your shipping if the items can go out together) or I will put your order on hold while we work out via email how to make up the difference.

Leave a comment

Filed under India, Sales/Features

Leave a Reply

