For Those Within Driving Distance of Grand Rapids

If you would like to see my pictures in person and get an idea for what they would look like mounted and framed, now is your best chance: my first show has just started!!

Ella’s Cafe in Lowell, MI will have my photos on display starting December 1st through the New Year.  I absolutely love Ella’s: the coffee is tasty, the food is homemade and delicious, the atmosphere is calm and welcoming, and they care about the artists whose work they’re displaying.  Lowell itself is a lovely town, and not only have I lived there but I work just down the street from Ella’s at the Flat River Grille.  It’s a small, but tight-knit community that is absolutely charming and only 30 minutes east of Grand Rapids.

There will be a reception on Friday, December 16th from 5 to 8pm.  I hope you can make it because it will be an excellent chance to ask about the story behind the pictures or talk to me about other prints you might be interested in.  There will be some light refreshments available, and of course I recommend that afterwards you head down the street to the Flat River Grill for dinner!

What: Photos From A Broad’s First Show!
Where: Ella’s Cafe and Cuisine, 307 E Main St, Lowell, MI
When: Opening December 1st, Meet the Artist Reception Dec 16 5-8pm
Why: Because you like pictures from around the world and need a few more Christmas gifts!

Directions from Grand Rapids:
Option 1: Take M-6 east to I96 east to exit 52 to Lowell.  Turn left and drive 5-10 minutes to Lowell, making a right onto Main St.
Option 2: Take I196 to I96 east and get off on M21 (Fulton St) towards Lowell.  Follow this about 15 miles and it will become Main St.

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Exhibitions

Leave a Reply

